Español


Advertisement
Panama's flag
Central America Caribbean » Panama » Chiriquí » Cerro Punta
November 19th 2012
Published: November 19th 2012
Edit Blog Post

All I did yesterday was practice Spanish. I used duolingo for hours, I looked up different tips for learning languages online, and I bought a spanish learning/grammar ebook. When I finally went back to my house, instead of going to sleep or playing a game on my computer, I went through the first 8 lessons of said Spanish book. Since I have so much trouble sleeping anyway, I figured I might as well do something productive with my night. I worked on the book till 3am, and still couldn't fall asleep afterwards! Everything that I've read says that focus and actually trying to speak the language are the two most important things about learning a new language. I've definitely got the focus part down, but I could probably use a little bit more actual speaking time.

I found a website called Verbling that let's you connect with other people around the world and practice languages that you're learning with them. I didn't try it out yesterday, but I did today... which means that it goes into tomorrow's blog 😊

Thanks for reading 😊

Advertisement



19th November 2012

I miss you...
I'm so proud of you being out on your own and all, but I sure have been missing you lately. Probably especially with the holidays coming, I guess. Just know that I think about you A LOT and pray for you a lot! Love you so much, sweetie!!
20th November 2012

:(
I miss you too momma! And I'm bummed that I won't be there for the Holidays... I really like stuffing! haha :)
20th November 2012

CUZ!
Emily! I didn't know you had a blog :) I'll be checking it every day, I'm excited to hear about your trip. I miss you so much
20th November 2012

JORDO!!!
I miss you too!!! I check DeviantArt every day to see if you have new comics up, and now you can check my blog every day, hahaha:)

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0491s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb