Woo hoo!


Advertisement
Panama's flag
Central America Caribbean » Panama » Chiriquí » Cerro Punta
November 20th 2012
Published: November 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

It rained and rained and rained some more yesterday. I got soaked just walking up from my house, but I was excited to get up to the office because Jolanis and I were going to go to Volcan for groceries and lunch. Unfortunately, Jolanis decided she didn't want to because of the rain, so instead, I worked on Spanish for most of the day. Around 3, I decided to walk down to the little corner store. That walked left my pant legs throroughly soaked, but the walk was COMPLETELY worth it.

I found another salamander on my way up the driveway!

It was huge. It had and SVL (snout-vent lenth, which is like the length minus the tail since they can lose and regrow tails) of 8.88cm and it was missing it's tail. It also wasn't moving much and unfornunately didn't make it through the night. I still got to swab it, though, so it at least helps me with my research.

After finding the salamander, I decided to try out that website Verbling. I ended up talking in broken Spanish and English to some seventeen year old soccer player from Colombia for an hour. That was fun.

I also ate a whole box of cereal. Oops.

Advertisement



20th November 2012

You swabbed a salamander?
Did you at least ask for it's permission before you did that? "I still got to swab it, though, so it at least helps me with my research." That just sounds epic, I hope your research is going well
20th November 2012

Permission.
Me: Permission to swab, sir? Sally Mander: Permission granted. ;)
20th November 2012

congratulations!
Awesome find of a salamander! He's a real beauty. :) It's amazing what can make one person happy compared to another person. :) We missed you at Dani's birthday party on Sunday. We even had a good ole American meal of barbecue and little weiners that you would have enjoyed. I wanted you to know you were missed! A whole box of cereal, huh? Was it at least a good kind?! Have a good day, Em!
20th November 2012

hola!
Yeah, my mom told me I missed out her her birthday party... I can't believe she's sixteen already! And as for the cereal, it was a box of frosted flakes, or Zucaritas! as they're called here:)

Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0777s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb