Hostel Mondu Taitu


Advertisement
Published: February 14th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Today I awoke around 8:30am and wandered down to make another pancake breakfast. I settled in a comfy seat and read a book for most of the morning. The others came down later and went out for breakfast, opting not to eat pancakes. We all just hung out in the hostel for the rest of the day, alternating between sleeping and laying down in the common area. I wandered through town checking out the shops but couldn't sum up much energy to do more. It was cloud covered so we decided to chill and go to a different island tomorrow instead. Tonight is ladies night on a little island a minute boat ride away so we need to rest up for that. Oh boy, I will refrain from the details but we all got really drunk. I managed to lose the others after getting off the boat so I am not sure what they did. I danced for a bit before heading to get skewers. Then I decided it would be a good idea to wander around town eating my skewers. Oh well, it was a fun night in a way. When I got back to the hostel I dumped a bucket of water over my head and went to sleep wet :/.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0432s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb