Relaxing on Bocas


Advertisement
Published: December 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hey. Well, I thought I'd just drop a quick note from paradise. Well, kind of.

I'm on the Panamanian carribean islands of bocas del toro, a short, noisy twin-propped 'plane ride from Panama City.

There's a pretty chilled out atmosphere here, with a bizarre Jamaican patois spanish creolle mix going on. It's all beaches, rainforest and partying.

Yesterday we went on a (fairly high-speed) boat-ride around the islands, which was pretty much an excuse to get taken to the bars of the boat captains friends. But we saw dolphins, did some snorkelling, and saw bright red frogs on red frog beach.

The biggest problem here is the tropical rain. When it wants to it really let's go. Heaviest rain I think I've ever seen. But at least it is warm!

Well, I'm going to relax here for another day-and-a-bit, then fly back to deal with the taxis of the City.

Hope everyone is well.



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 15; qc: 75; dbt: 0.0783s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb