Where has all the Christmas spirit gone?


Advertisement
Nicaragua's flag
Central America Caribbean » Nicaragua
December 26th 2006
Published: December 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The past two weeks have been a mix of blessings and burdens.... The Rancho, in Jiquillio was beautiful. I was able to paint a mural on one of the cabinas (see photos), and I had some great company from time to time. Christmas dinner almost killed me, I made a pie, and we left it in the oven to be safe from bugs- but there were 2 zillion ants on it when we opened the oven before dinner.... DAMN YOU ANTS! So me and Laura, blew them off, and stuck it back in the oven. So we ate apple pie, with a side of ants.... And there was some stupid high-school like drama that went on a few days before the holiday.... Im just glad to be rid of that negitive energy.... Anywho- Im trying to head to Guatemala in a few days, maybe before the new year.... Im not sure, I´ll keep everyone posted as soon as I can figure out tickets and my life.....


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



27th December 2006

Viva la aunt-titos
...well if nothing else, you got some protein in that pie. Not sure where else pie would have been safe. So are you skipping CR all together? Sending a safe Mummy hug! Lv you! MEOWEOOO Dad sends love toooooo.
28th December 2006

wickywicky
Your mural is beautiful! But I thought you were going to include Steven Seagal in it. I'm slightly disapointed. =)

Tot: 0.16s; Tpl: 0.033s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0572s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb