I lost my mind on the top of another volcano


Advertisement
Published: December 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Cerro NegroCerro NegroCerro Negro

The back side of the Volcano that we hiked.... Some even decended into the crater to be choked by the sulfer smoke...
Yesterday.

One fast ass truck drive to Cerro Negro (Morgan, I think you have some driving competition....) One black sand volcano. One wooden board with one handle in front, one in back. One orange jump suit (think chain-gang!). And one lost mind.

A group of 9, we all climbed Cerro Negro, a black sand volcano that sits in the fault line with several others (its all in the same line as Telica, the Volcano I hiked on the full moon). The hike took 45 mins to the top. The ride down- less the a minute.

We all suited up, and two at a time, we slid on these boards, down the side of this Volcano- some of us HAULING ASS! I hit a huge dip and the way down and had to break and bits of black sand pelted every inch of my body, but I finally stopped, re-adjusted and flew the rest of the way down! It was an awesome rush!

Just wanted to post some pictures and such.... enjoy!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Cerro NegroCerro Negro
Cerro Negro

Just another view of the back crater....


10th December 2006

Just the way you roll.
The "adopt a highway" commision called and they want their jumpsuit back.
10th December 2006

Wowser you do look good in Chain Gang orange
Was the volcano smoldering? Looks like lots of fun...more than one slide down the side? Viva la naranja! Mums the word.
12th December 2006

I'm so Jealous of your jumpsuit!!!
Oh my goodness I LOVE your jumpsuit!!! Orange is just so beautiful!!!
14th December 2006

The picure of the sunset gave me chills- so beautiful! xo.
14th December 2006

Orange makes you crazy
I think it must be the orangeness...its making you crazy Eryn! But damn I bet that was fun! Were your buttcheeks sore afterword from being so puckered? Mine are sore for you! Crazy girl... Sarah

Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0225s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb