Tiempo para Espanol (time for Spanish)


Advertisement
Published: January 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Today is the mix up point and the big change in our travels. Justin, James, and Jeff headed off to Ometepe while Matt and I began Spanish school. Because they don't have as long, they wanted to see more and get surfing. Justin wasn't planning on doing school so he headed ahead with the others and will rejoin us when we catch up. Starting at 9am we headed out to One on One tutoring. It was a great way to start the day, four hours of pure Spanish. Being very intense we were pretty burned out afterwords. Both of us had four different teachers each and mine happen to give me a ton of homework. After a late lunch we headed back to the hostel where we socialized for a bit, then began studying. After an hour or so Matt went for a nap and I listened to some music while staring aimlessly at my Spanish papers. Being tired I just ordered dinner at the hostel and finished off my homework while Matt went out for fish and chips with Mag an Irish chick we met today. This week is going to go by fast I think, and I plan to tell the locals that I don't speak English so they will be forced to listen to my broken Spanish 😊. 

Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0523s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb