Lovely Nicaragua


Advertisement
Published: December 20th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Beach at MajugalBeach at MajugalBeach at Majugal

Looks nice, but not for sufing though
Nicaragua is great, althoug I just left the coutry and am in Costa Rica at the moment.
My first day there where in the Colonial towns, Leon and Granada. I liked it good athmosphere and frienly people, but not that much to do. Then I went to Playa Majugal, to try some surfing, but we were a bit unlukcy there with the swell, or shoul I say the lack of swell, so there where only tiny waves. The Beach was fantastic though but....one day relaxing at the beach was enough.
From there I went to Isla Ometepe, an Island with 2 vulcano's. realy the end of the world, not really developed yet, and the people are the nicest in Central America I think.
I hiked there one of the vulcanos in the pooring rain. so no view at the summit just rain. The next day I had some better luck when I rented a canoe to paddle at the lake..There I made it to monkey island, where the monkeys almost started to jump on top of my canoe!!
To leave the island I took a 10 hour night boat trip to the mainland from where I took a boattrip along the
Some nica's even pose for a picture without asking them!Some nica's even pose for a picture without asking them!Some nica's even pose for a picture without asking them!

During my kanoe trip on the Lago Nicaragua i saw this kiddo standing there as a real cowboy I had to shoot this indian!
river to cross in to Costa Rica. Hopefully the surf is better here...but later more about that


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Leon, colonial townLeon, colonial town
Leon, colonial town

View from the church tower, I met a local who showed me around, even managed to open the church for me to climb the tower for the good view. Friendly people, the Nicaraguans
Leon, colonial townLeon, colonial town
Leon, colonial town

One of the many churches
Nicaraguan childrenNicaraguan children
Nicaraguan children

A bus station is one of those places that you can whatch live for a long time...so many things happen around you
Nicaraguan childrenNicaraguan children
Nicaraguan children

It seems that the kids all over the world love ice cream!


21st December 2005

wauw
He Mattie, Mooie plaatjes zeg! Mooie verhalen en veel mensen ontmoet of niet? Hoe is het met het Spaans? Zie je snel! Bob
21st December 2005

mooie foto´s

Tot: 0.151s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 15; qc: 72; dbt: 0.0823s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb