Plans Change


Advertisement

Isla De OmetepeIsla De OmetepeIsla De Ometepe

As seen from San Jorge
I left Granada and headed to Rivas to take the bus the next day into Costa Rica to re-up my time. I was told that I would have to be there for 72 hours and made some plans of things to do there. When I got into Costa Rica they told me I didn't need to stay so I had breakfast and went back to Nicaragua and decided to go to Isla De Ometepe. It is an island in Lago Nicaragua, the largest lake in Central America AND the only fresh water lake to contain bull sharks! It's only about an hour ferry ride over from San Jorge. I spent 3 days there, walking around and seeing all the different beachs. I had figured I'd be there I bit longer but I wasn't into hiking any volcanos, of which there are 2, and I saw everything I wanted to see. Onto San Juan Del Sur... I need to be by the beach!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Playa BanconPlaya Bancon
Playa Bancon

In Charco Verde reserve I hiked to this beach which looked out onto Isla De Quiste and Volcon Concepcion. This beach was deserted!
Ojo De AguaOjo De Agua
Ojo De Agua

On Isla De Ometepe... the eye of the water... the most refreshing water, some might even say cold, I have been in so far! It was kinda strange swim around with giant trees all around


Tot: 0.309s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1416s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb