The beach and Monkey lady


Advertisement

Sunset in San Juan Del SurSunset in San Juan Del SurSunset in San Juan Del Sur

Can't get enough of these
I'm having trouble coming up with titles for these things anymore, so forgive me. Alright after the island I came to San Juan Del Sur. I'd head from so many people that it is the biggest tourist destination in Nicaragua and super crowed with gringos, so I wasn't sure what I was going to think about it. So it was a nice little surprize when I get here, run into a friend I met in Granada who is living here, go to a bar on the beach and count 4 people in total on the beach! I knew I was going to like it here and am going on my my 5th day. It is a big surf town, though the beach here is not good for surfing as it is a horse shoe bay, the beaches around it are. No biggie as I don't surf but I am real good at swimming and sunning and a lot of that has been done!
The town is really small, and comparably I suppose there are a lot of gringos, but not like Costa Rica though the fear is it will soon become that way with tons of grinos buying land here.
SashaSashaSasha

Loves to sleep on cars
It will be a shame. It is so easy to get stuck here, there is such a laid back, party vibe, you become best friends with people very quickly and then run into them the next day and do it all over again. Certainly the best town, or at least the most fun so far!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Ladies NiteLadies Nite
Ladies Nite

Free shots of Mango or blue... whatever that means, served with a straw at Bar Republika
The monkey lady, Cindy the monkey and KariThe monkey lady, Cindy the monkey and Kari
The monkey lady, Cindy the monkey and Kari

You can't see this very well because for whatever reason the flash didn't go off... for ALL the pictures, big bummer, but super cool playing with the monkey. This one was sick and had been rescued and this lady was helping it. It is 11 months old and wearing a diaper!!
Cindy, being a bit shyCindy, being a bit shy
Cindy, being a bit shy

This is a better picture of Cindy
Hookas!!Hookas!!
Hookas!!

At bar Republika... I haven't seen hookas like this since I was in Egypt and Turkey! Don't worry it was actually shesha,(apple flavored) nothing more.


Tot: 0.249s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 18; qc: 65; dbt: 0.1093s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb