El Castillo


Advertisement
Published: November 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hi from Nicaragua my friends!
A long trip, another long trip with the boat, hahahaha, I think that you expect the word "bus" but this time is boat!
It's quite choking to arrive in San Carlos, I got the same feeling when I first arrived to Ciudad del Leste in Paraguay. Both are pretty the same, chaotic, a lot of traffic with people trying to sell you something.
A lot of hi-fi made in …. who knows :-)
To get to Boca de Sabalos, I took the boat and stopped on the way to sleep one night in a lodge. The place was quite nice actually and made easy to get to the fortress on the next day but when I arrived there, the fortress was closed! It’s first of November so they close also on holidays.
I could make some pictures from the outside and get back to Bocas to my hammock. Afterwards I decide to go walk around the lodge in the jungle.

Till the next!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0478s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb