La Fortuna - Arenal Volcano


Advertisement
Costa Rica's flag
Central America Caribbean » Costa Rica » Alajuela » Arenal
October 30th 2009
Published: November 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Arenal VolcanoArenal VolcanoArenal Volcano

La Fortuna - Arenal Volcano
Hi from La Fortuna!

After another long trip by bus, I arrived here. Now I’m tired and it's raining.
I cannot see the Arenal volcano but it's there somewhere.
La Fortuna (The luck) is a nice town. Pretty small and organized. There is a lot of places to go around and grab a coffee or a milk shake (batido).
In the afternoon I went to the Arenal Volcano with group tour till the view point and we’re supposed to see the lava coming out from the volcano but after two hours the tour guide decided to bring us back to the city. So I didn’t see the lava.
But the view from the Volcano is amazing.
I enjoyed the time here and I could walk to the La Fortuna waterfall, another nice place to go since the waterfall is inside one big crater from one extinct volcano.

Nicaragua, here I go!



Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

ArenalArenal
Arenal

Arenal volcano


Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0333s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb