fotos del cañón de somoto.... and i´m going to mexico!!


Advertisement
Published: March 19th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Okay, I am sick. Like sinus infection, muscle aches, slept all last night without moving, sick. Mostly because the day before yesterday I was pissed the hell off all day and ended up crying... and the only other time that that has happened to such an extent, I also got sick right afterward. Apparently my body cannot handle stress like that here. Even though I take vitamins every day.

So. I cancelled English class and came to Somoto to get some damn antibiotics and get over this before it really gets underway.

But that´s not why I´m writing. I´m writing a post so that I can post photos of my trip to the cañón de Somoto with Lenin and Ozmancito. So, without further ado, here they are...

ps mail shoutouts to my mom, for the newspaper articles and the envelope of treats for estrella, and for ben´s candy ... and to miss akaur of san diego!

later....

HOLY HELL I´M GOING TO MEXICO CITY FOR SEMANA SANTA!!!!! eeeek!! A week in a proper city and a week hanging out with Abeyta and omigod the food and Starbucks and I can speak some Spanish and yeah sure we can be tourists but omigod I am soooooooo exciiiiiiiiiited!

Oh wow. I leave in two weeks. Two weeks from Saturday. Where in the world did March go???

Also, mail shoutout to my Great Aunt Pearl of San Diego!

hmmm two letters from missouri and two letters from san diego...



Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement

and the swimming hole that i wanted and the swimming hole that i wanted
and the swimming hole that i wanted

i was hot and tired and dusty and sweaty and wanted in the water... but we had to continue on to the ¨good¨ hole


Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0334s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb