spazz and a half


Advertisement
Published: March 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

nica mapnica mapnica map

gonna do it the old fashioned way
It´s late as far as mornings go, seeing as how it´s 8.45. But we were out late last night and I guess my body needed sleep. Now I am slightly hungover and hungry and waiting for the others to get themselves showered and dressed so we can go get breakfast.

But first! I THINK I MIGHT BE GOING TO MEXICO CITY FOR SEMANA SANTA!!!! TO VISIT ARIELLE!!!!!!! eeeeeek!

Details not finalized yet, but hell yes I am going! But Abeyta´s not onliiiine right now to discuss!

Okay, I´m hungry. More later perhaps. Taking the 11.45am expresso back home. Dear god this is the longest time I´ve been away from site, I think. Left Tuesday....

ALSO! Will, one of my crackhead awesome roomies from China just emailed and he´s heading through Central America and dear god it would be AWESOME if he stopped by!

..............

after breakfast and coffee....

Yesterday J and I went and got pedicures. Haven´t had one of THOSE in a while. The woman was ROUGH like I´ve never experienced. I was literally gritting my teeth, sweating up a storm, trying my damnedest to stop my gut reaction to kick the woman. But, my feet look and feel awesome. I picked out a light pink color that matches my pink Reefs, and then she started to put on a little painted flower on my big toe.... which is just SO the fashion here in the Nica right now. I was gonna say something to stop her, but then I thought, what the hell? So I have a little white and red flower on each of my big toes. And I feel very un-campo.

Not gonna lie, excited to get back home. Unpack. See Lenin. Meet Anna´s new baby boy! Do some laundry for god´s sake. Have a week. BossMan comes Tuesday. And then I´ll be off to another week in another new city... in Spanish class all day every day, staying with a host family....

Then I come back for a week. Go to Esteli and then straight to Managua to fly out and GO TO MEXICO CITY FOR THE HOLIDAYS!!!!!! eeeek!!!

I am imagining that a week will not be long enough. And that being in a city will be ridiculous. Shit I have to find something to weeeeear!

over and out from the nica!

hey, think i might´ve figured out how to add images...



or not...


Advertisement



25th March 2009

Will?!
Oh, that would be SO good if you and Will could get together while he's down there!! Any word yet on this????

Tot: 0.206s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0876s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb