of things i love and things i don´t love


Advertisement
Published: March 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

things i love...

The Green Market in Estelí on Friday mornings. It is the best place for breakfast. I had a bag of fruit. A bag of mixed potato-malanga-banana chips with salad and salsa. And two papusas, or little buns filled with fried cheese and chicken that rock my world with salad and salsa. And I bought vegetables for Moncha. Oh, and I had a queso tamale, too.

This internet place next to the park and the boy who works here. He is cute and nice and plays good music.

Carne asada in the park. Meat in general.

Street food. Love it. Miss it. Practically all I survived on in the China.

Estelí. It is still my city. Yeah, Somoto is there. But Estelí is where it´s at.

Bold Kreative Photography. http://www.facebook.com/photos.php?id=49262634134



Things I don´t love...

The lack of decent affordable camera selection in Estelí.

The fact that amazon.com doesn´t ship to Nicaragua.





Advertisement



14th March 2009

They don't ship to NZ either.
25th March 2009

Whew!
What a grand relief to you that your camera is all dried out and WORKING again!!! You take such FINE photos that I, too, was in a panic! Baggies. Baggies are simply miracle workers and a total necessity to save EVERYTHING precious. Hey, when DOES your rainy season begin?
27th March 2009

Thanks!
what?! I love you! I was just googling my buisness name..see what comes up and I saw this link for things I love and I was like what? then realized it was yours! Thanks!! Yah I am slacking and need to catch up on here!! I miss you!!

Tot: 0.507s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 64; dbt: 0.3548s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb