In Nicaragua Again


Advertisement
Published: May 10th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone,

I have made it to Nicaragua and have begun teaching yoga in the mornings and taking classes in the afternoons. After a few nights of not sleeping well, I finally was tired enough to sleep through the chickens, dogs and other sounds in the night. My spanish teachers are great and my only real homework is to put together scripts and lessons for the children so that I can teach them in Spanish. So far besides teaching them I have made a matching game with the names of the yoga poses. It´s been fun but it is hot and I am quite tired every day. However, the food has been great and my family is really nice. The bucket showers are quite good in the evening when it is still hot and I can clean off all the dust. Now is the time just before the rainy season and so there is lots of "polvo" or powder everywhere and it is quite hard to stay clean.

More later when there is more time.

Dawn


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Eric in hammockEric in hammock
Eric in hammock

Eric is the grandson of my hosts and live with his parents in the room next to mine.


Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 68; dbt: 0.0823s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb