History Lession


Advertisement
Published: December 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

History LessonHistory LessonHistory Lesson

Bergman is teaching and Paulette is translating the lesson. It was very interesting to here the history of the Sandanista Revolution from a people who lived through it.
Hi!

I think I have gotten the blog adjusted so that you will get an email. Apparently I had it set to "private" and so no one got my blog. Please send a message if you are getting an email.

Today we had spanish classes in the morning and then a long history lesson in the afternoon. So not a lot of interesting photos from school. But afterwards walking home I took some pictures of the oxen used around here to pull carts full of vegetables and products for sale. The older gentlemen are very nice and noted how rapidly they could see their pictures after I took them.

Today was my last spanish class and I will be going to Esteli, which is in the northern part of Nicaragua. There I hope to do some yoga and visit some coffee farms. Also I wouldn´t mind some autonomy, even though I really like my family here in San Juan de la Conception. Also, I wouldn´t mind a normal mattress and some sheets. Here I have a heavy pad and a furniture throw.

Yesterday, I had bought a bottle of wine and we all had a drink together
Chicken DinnerChicken DinnerChicken Dinner

Here Gonsolo Eats some of our delicious chicken dinner.
tonight with dinner. This chicken dinner was one of my favorite ones at the house.

Ok, all is well with me. I will write tomorrow so that you know my travel across country went well. It should take about 4 hours tomorrow.

Love, Dawn


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

GonsoloGonsolo
Gonsolo

Gonsolo is testing the wine.
ValescaValesca
Valesca

Valesca tried the wine too!
OXOX
OX

Here a gentleman allows his ox to graze on the soccer field.
Ox with cartOx with cart
Ox with cart

Here is a common site here early in the mornings and later in the afternoons. The driver stopped at the store after work (maybe for a lottery ticket?)
Median CooksMedian Cooks
Median Cooks

Here is Median cooking on her propane stove. We are trying the wine that comes from the parahaya cactus. It really does look like kool aid.
Man and BeastMan and Beast
Man and Beast

Here is my friend who is coming home from work with his ox. Notice that the ox is standing on the sidewalk.
Nice OxNice Ox
Nice Ox

These Oxen are so tame. The men pull them along with a small rope.


17th December 2009

got your mail
When do you return?
17th December 2009

Anita
I am returning Dec 22.

Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0399s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb