Photos of Honduras 2011


Advertisement
Published: September 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Singing in Church 27 secs
Photos of times with friends and family in Copan. 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

Mountains and Valleys of CopanMountains and Valleys of Copan
Mountains and Valleys of Copan

A view from our 45 minute hike to a small, mountain village where we went to celebrate a birthday!
Felicidades!Felicidades!
Felicidades!

Celebrating the birthday of a sister-in-Christ in her home.
Return from the mountianReturn from the mountian
Return from the mountian

Our walk back down was quicker ... but a bit more slippery and dangerous. We all thought we'd end up falling at some point.
En el comedorEn el comedor
En el comedor

This is the little kitchen for Aura's comedor.
Making Gospel Turn AroundMaking Gospel Turn Around
Making Gospel Turn Around

The first Sunday night I gave a Bible Class to the children from the church. The Lesson was going through the Gospel message using CEF's GTA. The children then used construction paper to make their own!
Smiles!Smiles!
Smiles!

My youngest brother didn't have kinder b/c of Flag Day. So we had fun playing at the comedor en the market.
Market BoothMarket Booth
Market Booth

One of the various booths in the market, selling a variety of food items.
The CasitaThe Casita
The Casita

The new room/apartment/little house my family recently built.
Painting!Painting!
Painting!

The men hard at work painting the walls with cement.
Family!Family!
Family!

With my brothers and sister after church the second weekend.
My Students!My Students!
My Students!

This is the current seventh grade! Many of the students that I taught in 2nd and 3rd grade!
Best breakfast ever!Best breakfast ever!
Best breakfast ever!

A typical breakfast. (Typical as in Honduran, not typical as in this is what my family eats every morning. Many families simply have coffee and pan - a hard cookie/biscuit - first thing in the morning.) We put this plate together for my lunch at the comedor because I needed a photo of it for the menu I put together. :) DELICIOUS!
At SchoolAt School
At School

With some of my girls during my final visit to school.
Saying Good-ByeSaying Good-Bye
Saying Good-Bye

My final sights and memories of Copan 2011 - beautiful green mountains and blue sky.


7th January 2012

un sueño
April, I totally understand your comment about the rest of the world fading into a dream when you arrived in Honduras. I'm so glad that you and Hannah and I got to spend time in Copán this year!!!

Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0555s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb