Sunday was like a day at the beach.


Advertisement
Published: June 14th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Rosa and I, Poolside.Rosa and I, Poolside.Rosa and I, Poolside.

Check out my white legs. I am going to stand out for sure when we go to the beach on Friday!
After updating my travelblog last Sunday, I went with mis compañeros, Bob and Rosa, to the hotel outside of Copan Ruinas--La Posada Real--and bought a coke and used their swimming pool! Lotsa bugs. But it was a very nice looking hotel. And we got to swim! It was awesome. We took a moto-taxi to the hotel... 20 Lempiera each. After about 3 or 4 hours of swimming and lounging we left. We started walking back, hoping we would see a moto-taxi--but a little doubtful since it was quite a bit outside of town. Or, kinda. I mean, its not that far. But anyway, while we were walking back a nice old man in a pickup wearing a cowboy hat pulled over and let us jump in the back. So we got a ride in the back of this dude´s pickup to El Centro--the center of town! Pretty cool! We were very impressed with his hospitality and out luck! Rosa and I went into a few touristy stores around town and found some really cute guatemalan fabric skirts. Only $11, but thats kinda expensive for here and for guate fabrics I think. But Im going to go back and get in a
Bob and the Guard at the LabBob and the Guard at the LabBob and the Guard at the Lab

Here Bob is, instructing the guard how to take our picture. We are all piled in the back of the pickup. Check out the M16! This is the guy who checks our bags when we leave the lab everyday. He looks really young...
few days. I gotta change some money.

Today we just worked. Andre´s dad came and talked to us about tourism in Honduras. He owns the little bed and breakfast that we stayed in on our first nite--Casa de Cafe. Some pictures to follow.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0464s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb