Finally! A decent internet connection!


Advertisement
Published: June 7th 2005
Edit Blog Post

The last time I tried to use the internet it was really slow and expensive. But we have found an internet cafe that is cheap and fast. But I don´t think I can upload pictures. So, I will run through day by day real quick. I only have 13 minutes remaining!

Sat- arrived in San Pedro Sula. Customs took forever--like two hours or something. Jennifer rented a van kinda thingie and we all jumped in after changing a little money and headed toward Copan. I already didn´t feel so good cause I was hungry and tired since I had been up since 4AM. And the heat was stifling. San Pedro Sula looked pretty ugly and very poor. The drive took a long time because there was a bad accident that tied traffic up. People drive like maniacs. I got car sick, barfed a few times. Got to Copan, stayed in nice little hotel, Casa de Cafe and had dinner. Still felt sick.

Sun- feeling better. Toured the ruins. Amazing. Beautiful. UMMM.. oh, Met the family I am staying with. Plans had changed a bit and I have a different family than originally thought. But the mom is really nice. It is a modest house. A gecko lives in my room. And rats live on the roof. Its kinda cruddy, but hey, there are tons of impoverished children, so who am I to say anything_? My new ´mom´has colitis too!! And so she cooks good stuff for me. Sun nite I had soup with papistas which are like potatoes but different.

Mon- Pancakes for breakfast! Mango for snack later! You can see whats really important to me--fooooood! Met Dr A and jumped in the truck ´"El Lobo" and were going down to the ruins---and there were a bunch of indios--Chorti Indians blocking off the ruins. There was a protest!!!

aii running out of time. i thinm i figured out how to upload pictures!"!!

so i try that now


Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0557s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb