How I've missed her!


Advertisement
Published: June 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I'm back in San Pedro Sula after 2 long years away. I had forgotten how much I truly enjoy this country and all it has to offer. One look out at the vista from our 3rd floor balcony this morning was all it took to get my adrenaline going once again. After a delayed flight and long Customs line, I finally got out of the airport aound 2 am, only to be met with a flat tire while trying to make it back to Brent's neighborhood. Naturally, the spare was no good, so our driver phoned one of his taxi driving friends who came by to save the day with a spare. It took a while, but better late than never! When we got back to Brent's place, I was feeling slightly refreshed from my nap on the flight (and maybe the coffeee I had on the way down) so we headed over to a party with some of Brent's teacher friends who were leaving for the summer, and some for good. They were an entertaining group of folks, the Canadians were halarious which I can't say surprised me. After a Salva Vida and some socializing, we decided 4 am (or 6 for my unadjusted boday) maybe it was time for some sleep. We headed back to Brent's place on his dirt bike and were out cold in a matter of minutes. I informed him that taking me for a ride up to the mountains and/or beach one the bike would be a requirement when we get back form El Salvador. Today we leave for Copan Ruinas then off to El Salvador. I must admit I might be most excited about the thought of sinking my teeth into a fat plate of plato tipico y frutas deliciosas...yum! Hasta luego amigos, con mucho amor!

Advertisement



7th June 2009

going to el salvador, nicaragua, honduras, gutaelmal
I am flying into san salvador in a few days. Is it safe to travel. What are budget travelers talking about in regards to safety? Some reports are good and others scary.

Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 78; dbt: 0.089s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb