I'm so ready


Advertisement
Published: August 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday all three of us who had not yet received our passports went and got them. It was a relief to say the least. I felt like it was God's final affirmation of the fact that He has called me out into His work. I can hardly wait to leave. Today I will spend the day quietly with my kids and Greg. It will be very hard to be away from them for so long. I know that what I am doing has kingdom relavance though, so I am willing to do it. I woke up at 3:15 this morning, unable to get the trip off my mind. I feel so blessed and honored to be going. My prayer is that the eternal effects will far out weigh my sacrifice of being away from the ones I love. I know it will or I wouldn't go. Pictures and thoughts of my trip will be coming soon. Please pray for lives to be changed. May God be glorified.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0482s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb