Getting ready


Advertisement
Published: July 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0



Untitled Today I finished most of the packing that I need to do (with the exception of last minute things.) It's a relief to have that completed. I am still missing one important item however -- my passport. I have an appointment on Tuesday to get one made if it doesn't arrive before then. When I sent my application months ago I never thought I might still be waiting this long for it to get here. I do know that if it's God's will for me to go on this trip however, (and I believe it is) then I will get the passport in time. I am excited to experience the new culture and a little nervous. I hope that my Spanish will come back to me very easily. God has always given me amazing abilities when I've needed them.

Advertisement



21st July 2007

Excited
Isaac and I were gone last week and I can't remember when you all leave? I thought it would be around the 29th but from your blog it sounds sooner? You're in our prayers and I hope you have a wonderful time! (We'll pray about your passport situation too...I'd let you borrow mine if I could!)
22nd July 2007

Thursday
We leave on Thursday the 26th. (BRIGHT AND EARLY!!!) Thanks for your prayers! :)

Tot: 0.157s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0535s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb