A bunch of pictures


Advertisement
Published: May 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

20081225 6920081225 6920081225 69

This is the view from the beach to where we stayed
Hey,
I am goint to try to post a bunch of pictures. These pictures are form the end of Christmas break to the end of March. It includes pictures of when my mom and uncle came to visit. I do not have pictures from semana santa yet.

To update everyone on the end of our Christmas break. We hiked a volcano and camped one night below the crater. You will see pictures of this. Then we went back to Leon, Nicaragua. We had to be back at school on Tuesday. The NFL playoffs were on Sunday. My Dolphins were playing and my roommate Kevin´s Eagles were playing on Sunday afternoon. We originally planned to make it halfway back on Sunday afternoon, but we both wanted to watch our games so we decided to stay in Leon and go all the way back on Monday. This turned out ot be a long way, but we made it. We took 5 buses to get back to Sna Pedro Sula, including one that we had to stand the whole way for 4 hours, and since we got back to San Pedrop Sula too late to get a bus, we had to get a
My Uncle and MomMy Uncle and MomMy Uncle and Mom

Getting ready to take the zipline
taxi to Puerto Cortes. We left at 6 in the morning from Leon and got to Puerto Cortes at 1030. It was all worth it to see a Dolphins playoff game after going 1-15 the year before. Also I dont think I will ever complain about a busride again in my life. So theat is the rest of the story from Christmas. It was weird celebrating Christmas without family, but I could not think of a better place to be. You will also see pictures of our New Years in Leon, which was pretty fun, my school trip to Copan Ruins, and more. I am going to post pictures til I get bored and then if I dont finish I will post more later.

Buenas Noches,
Farley

So I am finally caught up on all the pictures form the last few months. i tried to write where they were, but if you have any questions ask me. Also write comments or messages telling me what is going on with everyone. it is always nice to hear from everybody. Again if anyone is going to be around Central America this summer, or want to come down and travle a little, let me know. I plan to go back to the amazing beach in Nicaragua, and spend some time in Costa Rica.


Additional photos below
Photos: 162, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Christmas TreeChristmas Tree
Christmas Tree

Everyone that was staying ther made ornaments for this Christmas tree


Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0613s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb