Friday - Part 1


Advertisement
Published: August 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Welcome Door to My ClassroomWelcome Door to My ClassroomWelcome Door to My Classroom

Nothing to fancy. Just welcome in a few different languages a world map and a class list.
Remember how I said yesterday that meetings were word of mouth information? Well today I had a very exasperated principal come to my room to inform me that we were meeting in the library like "now". I asked him when he told us about the meeting and he said he told so and so to tell so and so to tell me. I didn't get the message sorry. I suggested memos so he didn't have to chase down everyone every time we have a meeting. What a fantastic idea says the principal. Yeah, I doubt it'll happen 😊

I have finished as much of my room that I can finish before Monday. I'm a little overwhelmed, but I have got to meet two of my little munchkins last night after the "parent meeting". So, just the fact the kids are coming on Monday makes me happy. No more "meetings". Just lots of learning fun.

The reason I'm doing today in two parts is that we have a teacher's party tonight with all the EBH staff and I will probably take pictures and that way I can separate the school pictures from the party pictures. Anyhow, I am off to
View from the DoorView from the DoorView from the Door

Look those desks arranged in two half circles. Supercool! No rows for me!
go get ready for the teacher's party. Have a good friday night!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

View from the BackView from the Back
View from the Back

OOoooh...homemade borders. Very fashionable. Actually I think it looks quite good for homemade everything.
View from My DeskView from My Desk
View from My Desk

Ah! I have to find a spot for all those teacher manuals.


26th August 2006

You Did It :)
Jenna, your Classroom looks Great! You did an Awesome Job!! You are SO Creative! I feel bad now complaining over the small amount of paper we had last year as they "forgot" to order many of our supplies, remember :) I suppose we still had alot, compared to what you have now. I am so impressed with your classroom but i am always impressed on how creative you are. You did an outstanding job! I love your website.

Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 7; qc: 53; dbt: 0.1116s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb