Settling Catan


Advertisement
Published: August 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

At the Catan Round TableAt the Catan Round TableAt the Catan Round Table

Nadia, Sarah, Chris, Jill, and Keri are ready to settle Catan.
My decorating is coming along slowly but surely. It is true that everyting takes a little longer here, especially when all of your classroom decorations are home-made, and in my case home-ly. Luckily for me however, Karen has mailed me some decorations all the way from Madison (Cottage Grove), Wisconsin to help out. I am very excited for their arrival. Karen informed me that mail sent by plane will take about 3 weeks to arrive, while on the other hand, mail sent by boat will take about 3 months. Sounds about right for Honduras 😊

After finishing the remainder of my bean curry soup, I went next door to learn how to play Settlers of Catan. I had never heard of this game before. Apparently it is a cross between Monopoly and Risk. Last year's teachers left it behind. Its quite exciting. Even though I was just watching to learn how to play, I could sense the tension in the air. Check out my pictures and you will see what I mean. Our cable is out. And it could be months until someone gets around to fixing it (unless we know someone who knows someone who knows someone at the
The Tension MountsThe Tension MountsThe Tension Mounts

Chris explains the game
cable company, which we don't), so for now its "Settlers of Catan".

That's pretty much it for the evening. I lead a very exciting life in this exotic country. Anyhow, off too bed. Sweet dreams.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

A  Break from the Building SuspenseA  Break from the Building Suspense
A Break from the Building Suspense

Keri demonstrates how to chair dance. Keri is by far the best chair dancer that I have ever met.


24th August 2006

Games
Jenna, Monopoly and Risk are my favorite games! I want that game you have but don't send it by boat, It sounds like you could walk it here faster :)

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0391s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb