Afterschool Basketball


Advertisement
Published: August 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Basketball Court at EBHBasketball Court at EBHBasketball Court at EBH

Shooting for teams.
School was basically much of the same today. Although after school, at about 2pm in the hot Honduran sun, I got to play basketball with some other teachers and the principal. It was a ton of fun. However, everytime the principal would knock me over or I would fall down on my own because I'm clumsy, he would stop the game and make sure I was okay. I told him it was fine, keep playing, but I don't think he really got it. If nothing else it was good exercise. After we were done playing, Sarah, Chris, and I took our sweaty selves to the school supply store so I could find bulletin board borders. The closest things that they had were wallpaper boarders for babies' rooms. I opted to make my own boarders from paper. Once we arrived home, I attempted to make gallo pinto (nicaraguan rice and beans) and failed miserably. Apparently I need to soak/boil the beans longer so that they are not crunchy. Eeeeew. Other excitement for the night included, finding a giant toad in our living room. After much debate about our safety, whether it was poisonous or not, and the fact we did not want
School Is In SessionSchool Is In SessionSchool Is In Session

Me about to school the principal. Actually not. I think he blocked my shot so hard that I got knocked over. Not to worry, though, the game was stopped to make sure the little white girl was okay. Ugh.
to get peed on, Chris shooed it out with a broom. The poor thing was so scared it did in fact pee all over our living room floor. Good stuff.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Senor FrogSenor Frog
Senor Frog

A picture of the toad we found in our living room.


Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0648s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb