Ice Cream Heaven


Advertisement
Published: August 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

My RoomMy RoomMy Room

Here's some more house picutes. This is my room. Very cozy.
More planning and decorating at school today. However, it was what we did after school that made my day. Sarah and I decided to accompany Chris to the bank in the mall near the school. We had seen an ice cream "shop" last time we were there but no one was working then. This time, however, we were in luck. I had peanut butter/caramel/chocolate ice cream scooped the way they do back home. It was heaven, although half of it melted on the way home. In other noteworthy happenings for the day, we heard knocking on our door at around 8pm and when Toni (our security guard) opened the door it was the little lady that lived down the street. "Estan las muchachas?" she said. "Are the girls home?" Toni looked confused as to what she was doing there and so we waved from inside. She blew past Toni to give us hugs and kisses and tell us how cute we were in Spanish (I like her already). Anyhow, she had brought a friend who wanted private English lessons. So Nadia, Sarah, I are going to split up the week and make a little extra money tutoring English ($3.50 an hour).
My bathroomMy bathroomMy bathroom

Also very cozy, but I can't complain. I don't have to share it with anyone else.
As for later in the evening, we returned to Villa Real, drank Port Royal and danced. We met Mr. Comayagua and Mr. Sigatepeque and were informed that there was going to be a Mr. Honduras contest in Tegucigalpa (the capital) on September 1st. I don't think I'll make it to that :p It was a blast anyway and we returned to the gas station for some late night snacking with friends. Good times.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

My DeskMy Desk
My Desk

Not much to see here. I was just excited that I finally cleaned it off :)


Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0331s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb