It's Alive!


Advertisement
Published: August 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

DownstairsDownstairsDownstairs

Here is the living room/kitchen in our house.
My computer has been revived from where computers go when they die in Comayagua - the owner of the local Chinese food restaurant. Today after we arrived home from school, we heard a knocking on our door. Nadia went to answer it and was very confused as to who the chinese man was standing in the doorway. As Sarah and I came to look, we realized Mauricio (school administrator) was also there. AND they brought me a fixed computer. I was so excited that I wanted to hug the guy but I don't think he was the hugging type. The other excitement for the day was the kamakazi beetle. We were watching School of Rock in Kari, Jeff, and Chris' house next door and a huge beetle flew in, would hoover and then dive into people's laps. After we were done screaming, it was quite hysterical. The beetle probably just drank too much port royal.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

StairsStairs
Stairs

This is the other view from the front door. Up the stairs to your left you will find my room of which I will post pictures of when I tidy it up a bit. Notice the box under the mirror. We had a painting delivered to our house to hang up on the wall, but I am still waiting for the correct set of keys for my house. Welcome to Honduras.


Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0542s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb