Escuela Bilingue Honduras


Advertisement
Published: August 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

My Room - Fifth Grade AMy Room - Fifth Grade AMy Room - Fifth Grade A

This is the before picture. When I'm done decorating, I'll try to post after shots.
So after basically a 6 day vacation, I started work yesterday at Escuela Bilingue Honduras. I'm very excited for the kids to come in about 2 weeks. We had a meeting with all the staff yesterday and all staff was able to meet each other. Today, I went to a training with the Spanish Speaking staff on how to use Microsoft movie maker on the computer. It is beyond cool. I'm hoping to make the equivelent of a supercool powerpoint of the my stay here using movie maker. Other than that my last two days have consisted of doing annual planning at the school. (annual planning: a very tedious process whereby we are required to plan out the whole year using a hodgepodge of teacher's guides which between two fifth grade teachers we have the whole set). However, today, Jill (the other fifth grade teacher) and I finished and are very excited to start actual planning for the next couple weeks and decorating our rooms. As a side note: The kids here are required to call their teachers by miss or mister and then the teacher's first name. Its very cute. We met the son of the women who cooks our
View from 2nd Floor of the SchoolView from 2nd Floor of the SchoolView from 2nd Floor of the School

The school is open air...Isn't it beautiful?!
lunches and miss and mister here are pronounced meeesss and meeesster. Oh so precious. This is Meeess Jenna signing off 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Leah Cooking PlantainsLeah Cooking Plantains
Leah Cooking Plantains

This is one of the other teachers and my housemate Leah. While attempting to fry up some plantains, they stuck together. What you see is the finished project.


Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0315s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb