I'm not really that accident prone...


Advertisement
Published: August 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So i have managed to hurt myself, break my camera and slice my foot on some coral, all in 48 hours. with that said, i still love honduras!! this place is ridiculously cheap, we have been eating in really nice a resturants and staying in somewhat nice hotels, drinking a lot of rum and still only managing to spend like 25 dollars a day. About the knee, i wish that i could say that i hurt it doing something cool, ie skydiving, bungee jumping, but instead i won't lie and tell the truth, i hurt it playing hackey sack. as of late we have become quite the hippies and gotten really into playing hackey sack on the beach, so after a few cocktails, (okay a more then few) i dislocated my knee and got put on the IR. We really haven't done much over the last few days here in utila, went snorkeling say some really cool reefs, (where i sliced my foot) and went to a music festival. the festival was really cool, it was on a small island and it went on for like 30 hours of techno and binge drinking. we couldn't make it the whole time and had to go home early. The sea was really rough and i got soaked, not like a little wet, I pretty much should have swam back. But my camera was in my pocket and now it won't turn on so as of now i won't be able to send in pics, sorry!!! we leave tomorrow for copan and to check out some more ruins, so i hope that my knee feels better or i'm probably not gonna be able to hike the ruins. hopefully have some better luck in the next few days.

peace,

Mike

Advertisement



Tot: 0.367s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0591s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb