Twas the Night Before Guatemala


Advertisement
Guatemala's flag
Central America Caribbean » Guatemala
December 19th 2014
Published: December 20th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Twas the night before Guatemala, and all through the house, what have I forgotten, what has been left out?!? The bags have been packed, repacked and packed again. I don't think I'll zip them until morning, 'cause I'm sure somethig still needs to go in. Playing Santa in Guatemala will be ever so much fun, but how on earth does he do it all and not leave out someone? Our four bags have grown to more, I'm not quite sure how we'll manage them all, and believe me when I tell you the suitcases are certainly not small. But the joy the things that are inside them will bring. From the toys to the soccer balls and goals, and of course the Christmas bling! Then there are the goodies for the nannies and nurses who work so very hard, and some clothes and toys for the babies, so close to my heart. And I can't forget something speical for Ana Miriam, my adopted Guatemalean grandma, I just hope she remembers me! For my sweet Cristina, I've got clothes and toys, and a doll house I hope brings her and her friends lots of joy. But most of all this Christmas season, in all that we do, I hope the reason for the Season and love of Jesus shines through.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.134s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.05s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb