Horseback ride in Salcajá


Advertisement
Published: December 1st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday I went on a horseback ride with 6 other students. We went to a town about an hour or so away called Salcajá. Salcajá is a beautiful little mountain town with great views of the mountains and volcanoes ( there are about 30 volcanoes in Guatemala). We rode through the streets as well as through the fields. Untill yesterday, I had not been on a horse in about 25 years! I got to admit I was a bit scared at first. I dont remember ever being being scared when I rode as a child. When one of the horses took off galoping and then shortly there after fell with one of the students on it, it deffinetly added to my fear. THere were 7 of us, 4 girls and 3 boys. The fall freaked all of girls out and we turned around and seriosly considered not riding. In the end only 2 girls stayed behing and the rest of us had a beautiful ride


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement



2nd December 2010

very exciting
love the pica. you look so womanly. have fun hun!
3rd December 2010

French connection
Rachel dear, What a wonderful adventure. I envy you! Paris, however, has it's charms. How is the Spanish coming along? Love Martha

Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0758s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb