Beatiful hike


Advertisement
Published: November 28th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday 4 of us students hiked to Lake Chicabal which is a laked formed in a volcanic crater. It wa a beautiful hike but dam it was flippenĀ“ steep. No switch backs here. I had a hard time of it but made to the lake without injury! Laguna Chicabal cannot be swam in as it is a sacred site to the Mayan. As you will see I have attached pictures wich means I have a new camera!!! There was a student leaving who sold me her camera, and honestly it is a major upgrade from the one that got stolen. THis one has a panoramic setting and a weird smile meter thingy. After the hike, I took a much needed shower and nap then it was off to a club for salsa! The band was great! Not sure what they were called but it was about a 10 piece band. I even got asked to dance and fumbled my way through some salsa. I need some lessons for sure!!! Any who I hope you enjoy the photos!


Additional photos below
Photos: 28, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

San MartinSan Martin
San Martin

THe town of San MArtin as seen from the road to Chicabal


29th November 2010

Hey Rachel, I'm enjoying reading your blog. great pictures too

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0459s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb