Home life


Advertisement
Published: December 6th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Marvin and LookieMarvin and LookieMarvin and Lookie

My host parents
So today starts my 3rd week of spanish classes and I realized I havent told you guys much about my host family. So here is goes Lookie (short for Lucrecia) and Marvin are the parents they are in their late 30´s and early 40´s respectivly. They have 3 kids: Marvin Jr. -15 years old, Andrea- 13 years old this Monday and Nancy 7 years old. They are super sweet and super funny. Lookie is a stay at home mom and Marvin runs the computers that run the machines at the beer factory. All the kids are on vacation right now. I have enjoyed living with them so far. Last night I cooked potato latkies with home made apple sauce for them to show them a traditional Chanukkah dish, they loved it! Lookie wants the recipie!!!! I am attaching some photos of the family, the park down the street, and the view from my room wich is built on the roof.


Additional photos below
Photos: 27, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Me and my host sisters and brotherMe and my host sisters and brother
Me and my host sisters and brother

Marvin is the boy, Andrea the tween girl and Nancy is the youngest
MarimbasMarimbas
Marimbas

Tradtional wooden Zylophone


7th December 2010

i love your orange skirt :)

Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0464s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb