How Much I Hate Platanos


Advertisement

So, I have to make note of how much I hate - hate platanos. It stems back to my time in South America when we´d go to the markets and ask for bananas and they´d sell us platanos and we´d get home and bite into the hideous taste of a platano when expecting/craving a banana. I actually have reversed into childlike behavior. When platanos are served, I swirl them around on my plate, I put them in my mouth and spit them out (only when no one´s around), I wrap them up in napkins and throw them away when no onés looking. They´re horrible for me.

Other than that...I swear we´ll add some photos here soon! Boots and I are off to Fuentes Georginas hot springs this afternoon and are planning on heading to the coast for hopefully some good weather and serious beach relaxation. Fingers crossed it isn´t raining there too!

Ciao! Hasta luego -

Chopper

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0327s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb