Babysitting in San Pedro


Advertisement
Published: November 18th 2005
Edit Blog Post

BabyBabyBaby

Naturelle age 5 months, quite a nice baby indeed! I guess she didn´t get ID´d
OK, first of all I want to let eveyone know that I´ve added a few pictures to the blog entry about our jungle trip. If you were curious about some of the stuff I talked about in there visit it now for additional pictures!

I left Antigua on the 16th. Ryan, I, and a girl named Sarah travelled to Lago de Atitlan which is a huge lake a couple hours northwest of Antigua. There are several towns on the lake, and we´re staying in San Pedro.

It´s very cool being on a lake, the lake is huge, windy and we had to take a boat over to the other side. The bus from Antigua took us to Panajachel and from there we got on a boat and eventually to San Pedro. We´re staying at a place for Q15 a night... which is like $2.50 CAD (Sooo cheap). Food is $1-$2 a meal, and well, you get the idea. 60 oz of rum was about $10 USD.

First night here we went out to party and I found myself in the bar with a baby in my arms, really weird of course I guess her mom was there to
Lago AtitlanLago AtitlanLago Atitlan

A view of the lake from the highway leading to Panajachel, you can´t see where the town is we´re in but it´s on the lake!
party and couldn´t get a babysitter, so I was called upon!

Was quite funny, anyhow our time here has been great, Sarah left today and last night Ry and I went to these thermal baths which was awesome, we might get some massages tonight. Ryan starts spanish lessons here on Monday so Í will be heading east to meet Jord for Tuesday.

Not sure what we´ll do tonight but we have half a bottle of rum to finish!

Adios for now!

Advertisement



18th November 2005

hide and seek
it seems as if you are following me, whereever i go. i am in san pedro since monday. it's really weird that we have not met us yet in this small place. I will stay here untill wednesday, pherhaps i can help you to finish your bottle of rum. my stomage is better now!! tim
19th November 2005

You go guys!
We miss you in Sayulita.
19th November 2005

Wow, I've missed a lot!
So I don't check on your blog for a month or so (sorry!) and holy crap, Jason has a baby! Lol, crazy stuff, but these are the stories that make travelling so great. Well, I just wanted to say, hi, and see how you're doing. I can see I have a lot of catching up to do on your blog. Life back here in Van is good. Our Canucks need to step it up a notch or two, but even with that they're still doing well. Looks like you're having some awesome times, Jason. Enjoy! I'll try to check back in soon.
27th November 2005

Happy Birthday Jorden!
Hi Jason, Really enjoy reading all about your journey. It's amazing! We have a message for Jordan! Hey Jord..... "Happy Birthday" today (Nov 27th) from us here in Kelowna!!!

Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.02s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb