When planets align


Advertisement
Published: July 8th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Have you ever stood in the breeze up a hill and stared at the sky, those moments of Devine peace when you exhale pain and inhale forgiveness. Just 20 minutes out of Antigua town I stand, gazing at the full moon, Fuego volcano erupting in the back ground, Venus and Jupiter alining in the sky above us. The calm, the energy, it blew me away. Those once in a lifetime experiences are why I travel, there where I find my release. Never have I seen the earths core blowing out of an active volcano, I mean how many people actually experience these things. It makes you wonder suddenly, how varst and insane Mother Earth truly is. How beautiful, how unexplainable.
Our inner emotions, our daily struggle peril in insignificance when the sky, the moon, the stars, truly break though your ego and stop for one blissful moment your thoughts.
Standing on the hillside with a handful of people, I felt and enjoyed being alone, loneliness is a difficult painful emotion that when harnessed and embraced can truly settle your mind.

"Breath, let go and remind yourself, that this moment you are living right now is the only one you know you have for sure."

Advertisement



Tot: 0.36s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.2237s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb