Departure/Arrival


Advertisement
Published: February 25th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I am sorry I have not posted a blog until now. It has been more difficult than I thought finding a place with a reliable internet connection. I departed on my Journey the night of the 12th by taking a bus from McAllen to San Antonio where my flight left at 9 am for Houston. My connecting flight in Houston at 11:30 put me in Guatemala City at 2:18 pm. It was raining the entire time so I was worried the flights may be delayed or that I may miss my connections, but surprisingly United came through and everything was on time. I did not spend any time in Guatemala City, but just flying in and driving through the city, it looked like many other capital cities; a lot of buildings, concrete, traffic and the income disparity was evident in many areas. Instead of spending time in Guate (as the locals refer to the city) I opted instead to take a shuttle directly to Antigua. Will post pics soon!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0329s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb