Feeling the Vibe


Advertisement
Published: January 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hoy es my fourth day in Antigua and I have already fallen in love with this place. The people are friendly, the town is amazing, and my school is awesome. It always stays between around 65 to 75 during the day. They call it the land of eternal spring. I have only had a couple classes and I am already having long, somewhat broken, conversations with my teacher. I didn´t think that I would be able to post photos but a girl has the same camera so she said she´d help me. On saturday me and a bunch of other girls from the school are going to the Pacific coast, which is supposed to be beautiful. When I come back I´ll have to upload some pictures of the black sand beaches, anteaters, and my painful sunburn. I´m going to join the local sports center that has a gym, boxing, karate, basketball, and of course futbol. It only costs 4 dollars per year. I can´t wait for where my adventure will bring me next. Well, I´m going running, hasta luego.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0657s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb