Antigua- the rest of the pics


Advertisement
Published: July 31st 2008
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
Antigua, my last days

I'm back in the U.S. now, safe and sound. Guatemala has surely added to my education of our world. What a beautiful country. I had the privilege of meeting some wonderful people from all over the world as well. It won't be an experience I'll soon forget.

A Tradition:
Birthdays are a big deal down here. They like everyone to know that someone is having a birthday by setting off firecrackers... at 5:30 IN THE MORNING! Our neighbor had a birthday a few days after I arrived. Then a couple of houses over, they had a birthday too. You could hear firecrackers going off practically everyday. Sometimes they used bigger fireworks. When I first arrived, I thought people were shooting guns in the streets.


Additional photos below
Photos: 39, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

La Merced iglesiaLa Merced iglesia
La Merced iglesia

one of the most beautiful and active in Antigua
Guatemalan dineroGuatemalan dinero
Guatemalan dinero

100, 50, 20, 4


Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0365s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb