Paradise Village to Puesto Del Sol


Advertisement
Published: November 21st 2011
Edit Blog Post


I couldn’t wait until 3:05. Because at 3:05 my journey began. We started off driving to my grandma’s, but when we stopped we couldn’t get the car started. We got to my grandma’s really late so we went to bed.
The next day we got up really early. My grandpa had to drive us to the airport because if we drove to the airport we would have to leave our car there. When we got on the plane my mom gave us gum so our ears would pop. For the first hour I read my book. Then Aspen and I played a bunch of card games. When we got to Mexico it was so hot it made my eyes water.
The next three days we were in Paradise Village and we did the same thing. This is what we did. Slide races on the alligator slides. I won the races, going in the caves with Jason, Alice, and Aspen. We also went boogie boarding, and body surfing. The first day we went on a jungle ride to dinner.
The next day we sailed to Yelapa. We got there at three o’clock. After we had lunch and got settled, we started swimming to shore. We started our jungle hike to the water falls at four o’clock. We had some trouble finding it but we found it. When we started swimming close to the water falls we saw a huge spider. We had to leave early because it was getting dark. We walked fast because of the bugs. The swim back to the boat at night was hard.
The next two days at Punta Ipala and Bahia de Chamela we did the same thing. Aspen collected shells, she got some really cool ones. A lot of us went snorkeling, we saw eels and needle nose fish. Jason, my dad, and I went fishing. The first day Jason caught a barracuda but threw it back then my dad caught a puffer fish and also threw it back. Finally we got a Sierra and kept that one and ate it for dinner. The second day my dad and I went fishing and I caught a grouper.
The next day we stayed at the same place until noon. We started snorkeling around the island. We saw some fish that were cool, but moved to a better spot. When we got there I dove in the water. Then my dad and I started swimming to a canal. The water got shallower. Then we were in the canal and saw some really good fish. We started sailing to Paraisoa we only stayed an hour. So I only got to snorkel and try to climb a tree. Then we went to Bahia Careyes and went to the store. Next, we went swimming in a pool to get the salt off us. Finally, we started fishing. I did not get any bites, but my dad and Jason got big fish but lost them.
The next day we sailed to Tenacatita. When we were sailing there was another boat called Pegasis that had some trouble with their motor. They called us to standby if they had big trouble. While we were waiting we went fishing off the side of the boat. We waited for an hour. Finally they called us and said everything was ok. Then we went to dinner. At dinner time we found out my dad had a tick in his leg. While Alice was trying to get the tick out my dad and I got eaten alive by bugs. On the way back in the dinghy we hit a huge wave that got us all soaked!
The next day we got up early to go on a jungle ride in the dingy. We started it early because it needed to be high tide. At first there were just a bunch of trees on the side of the river, but as we got deeper in the river it got jungleier. My dad said there were crocs in the river, but we didn’t see any. There were a bunch of small crabs. When we got to the end we started walking around town. Alice, Aspen and Jason bought a coconut and drank the coconut milk from it. Then we went to the beach. On the way back we had to duck under a lot of trees and vines because the water was really high. When we got back to the boat we sailed to Bahia de Navidad.
The next three days we stayed in Bahia de Navidad. The first day we explored the pool it was really cool. Then went to town and saw some really cool wooden animals. We also saw cars that had microphones and they were calling out advertisements. At around lunch time Aspen, Alice, and Jason left to go to the airport. The rest of the three days we just swam and went to town.
The next two days we stayed in Manzillo. Those two days we did the same thing. At about 8:00 we left the boat to go to town. We had to walk to a bus stop to catch a bus to take us to town. Then we would go to the pool and swim.
The next day we sailed in the middle of the night to Punta Cabeza Negra. It looked like a wonderful place, but there were uniformed guards, so we couldn’t go to the beach. The anchorage was really roily, and I felt like I was sea sick. Then my dad and I went fishing at around 5:00. We didn’t catch any fish. After dinner we played the card game hand and foot.
The next day we sailed to Bahia de Maruata on Thanksgiving. While we were sailing we saw a bunch of whales. That day I learned a new knot but I don’t know its name. When we got there we went snorkeling, but we didn’t see a lot of fish. When we got back to the boat we decided to go to shore and get ice. There was really big surf so we had to anchor the dingy and swim to shore. Then my dad and I went fishing, but we didn’t catch any fish. Because we didn’t catch fish we had mac. and cheese for Thanksgiving dinner.
The next day we sailed to Caleta de Campos. It was a really long sail. We got there at 4:00. When we got there we saw two kids swimming out towards our boat. When they got to our boat they got picked up by a panga. Then I jumped in the water. After that we went to the beach. Then we went to dinner and got ice. We saw kids walking out of the ocean with freshly caught lobster in their hands. We had shrimp and lobster for dinner. By the time all that was done it was time to go to bed.
The next day we sailed to Isla Grande. We stayed there for two days. When we got there it was late so we really didn’t get to do much. First I jumped in the water. It was warm, about 85 degrees Fahrenheit. Then I tried fishing for bait and caught two fish. My dad had to try to get the bubbler working so we would have live bait. It wasn’t long before we went fishing with the live bait. We didn’t catch anything. When we snorkeled the coral was the best we had seen. A lot of it was a beautiful green color. At night time we went for a swim to cool off. The second day my dad got me up early to go fishing.
The next day we pulled up anchor early because the channel to get into Marina Ixtapa is shallow. The marina wasn’t the best marina I have been to. It didn’t have a pool. We went to breakfast in a restaurant that looked like a sailboat. We stayed there two days. We didn’t do a lot except get ready to leave since these were our last two days. My dad hired a guy to take care of the boat while we were gone. The guy told us there were cockroaches so we bought traps and spray. We went to Zihuatanejo for dinner and saw some kids doing a play. The second day my dad was cleaning the boat when it started to rain. Then he asked me to help. At around lunch time we left to go to the airport. It was a long plane ride. We had a two hour layover in Los Angeles.

My mom thought it would be a good idea to have a Spanish word of the day. Here are some of the words of the day. Barco means boat, pescado means fish, playa means beach, lapiz means pencil, mar means sea, la cuenta means bill and hielo means ice.

It was a good trip but I am glad to be home!

After some time at home my dad flew down to Ixtapa with some of his buddies. From Ixtapa they went to Watuco and had a great time. After a great voyage they all came home.
After a while my dad and I flew down to Watuco for a week. In the first 3 days we were there my dad and I went exploring for a pool. We were looking for a pool because it was so hot I had to take a shower just to cool off. We eventually found the pool but it was a long walk. We made it our daily routine to walk there and have lunch. After 3 days there my mom showed up and we showed her the pool and what we had been doing.
The next day we all left on Samantha. We went to many different anchorages. We found that we liked the early morning and the late afternoon after 5:00. We liked those times because there were no tourists around and it was less noisy. The tourists would be buzzing around on there jet skis while we were trying to snorkel which wasn't a good combination.
At the end of our excursions we went back to our marina that we started at. At the end of the week we hired a taxi guy to pick us up and to take us to the airport. On that day the time changed and we thought it was an hour before it actually was. Our taxi guy came at the right time and we didn't show up so he left and came back an hour later. He picked us up and told us it was day light savings. When we got to the airport we were last on the plane.

After some time at home my dad decided that he would move the boat. When he got to the boat with some of his friends he got it all ready to be moved. They were heading for Pusto Del Sol but a topical storm was happening on the path to Puesto Del Sol so they pulled in at El Salvador and left the boat. When the storm had subsided they got back on and went to Puesto Del Sol.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.199s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1057s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb