Cabarete


Advertisement
Published: May 11th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Well, it started out as an adventure. Now, I am used to this lifestyle and feel like I could stay here for a while longer. It doesnt quite bring the same excitement to me as it did in the beginning, but I am still going into everyday with an open mind and no expectations.

I miss the cold and the pine trees of Vermont. The tropics have never really been my place of comfort, yet they are still fun to explore and enjoy. I have really liked not using electronic devices or driving a car. I dont even like using the computer right now.

The ocean in Cabarerte is beautiful. The colors of the trees, sand, and ocean are wonderful. I have been collecting alot of shells. They are unlike any shells I have ever seen. The food is also great. I think I like the fruit the best. Im a little tired of beans and rice. Thats ok though, I can go on a beans and rice free diet when I return to the states. I also feel like Spanish has become a much stronger language for me which is exciting.

I am looking forward to the last few days of our journey, and ultimately returning home to everyone.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0178s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb