The Beach Grill


Advertisement
Published: May 5th 2013
Edit Blog Post

DR May 5th 016DR May 5th 016DR May 5th 016

Welcome to the Beach Grill
Hello everyone, HAPPY Cinco de Mayo! I just can not seem to stop smiling! This is the best idea I have ever had. Living here is just HEAVEN! So much to see, so much to do. I actually am having trouble sitting still. It's just hard to realize that I really don't have to do some each and everyday. I mean seriously when I'm watching TV or just sitting on the balcony I think I should be out doing something lol! But I'm learning and just so so relaxed its fantastic!

For those of you not on Facebook the below link will give you a good idea of what my life is like down here.

<a href="

my workout today I went to the bakery for an expresso. Good indeed but so small lol! Then I walked to Cortecito and went through all the shops. Meeting many new vendors. I am surprised that I meet so many English speaking Dominicans that have lived in the US. They can tell me things about certain places that makes me want to believe them lol. But who knows. One of my friends down here tell me all Dominicans lie lol so whata I know. After shopping around I stopped at The Beach Grill. So I guess I will start reviews of the bars/restuarants I visit.

The Beach Grill: Located in Cortecito just a mile from Stanza Mare. centrally located. It's a quaint oceanfront establishment with English speaking bartenders and waiters. It is decorated with a high end look with the tables but is casual to say the least. There are areas to relax at with cushioned seats and benches. A small bar with four or five seats. It has a bit of a sports theme to it with a pool table, soccer table and Sky Sports on big TV's. The front door is street access next to many shops and stores. The back empties onto the beach and the ocean is just steps away. The menu is typical with steaks to seafood and everything in between. Moderatly priced with no real surprises with most meals costing between 400RD to 800RD($10-$20). I enjoyed the atmosphere as I sipped on a ICE COLD presidente beer. I have to say that most all Dominican places serve their beer ice cold. Beer goes for around 100RD($2.50) in most places as it was here. Overall I
DR May 5th 017DR May 5th 017DR May 5th 017

The typical table setting
rate The Beach Grill a solid B.


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

DR May 5th 010DR May 5th 010
DR May 5th 010

The "kitchen grill"
DR May 5th 014DR May 5th 014
DR May 5th 014

Looking east
DR May 5th 015DR May 5th 015
DR May 5th 015

Looking west


Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0446s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb