Every Day Is A New Day


Advertisement
Published: May 3rd 2013
Edit Blog Post

So each and every day I try to do something new. Explore areas for the first time. Go in new and different shops. And of course meet people! I've had friends/family say " aren't you lonely by yourself". Hell no lol! You are only alone as you wana be. Those of you that know me well. Know I'm a very outgoing person when I wana be. I meet people quite easily. All it takes is a smile and a hello. I've already met several new people and made a couple new friends. Last night I went to Danny's Sports Bar and had a GREAT burger and a few beers. The bartender was a new girl from Spain. Pretty young lady and friendly. Her English is a lil weak but we managed to have a great conversation and quickly enjoyed each others life stories lol! I would tell you her name but had trouble pronouncing it let alone spelling it lol! Anyway we had fun and I'm sure we will be good friends. Also a man there heard me talking and introduced his self. Being an American himself and visiting just a few days. Marco from Texas! So see I go to the restuarant by myself and spend the whole time talking to new people!!

Today Yves tooking me grocery shopping. Getting all the basics and a few comfort needs the condo owner didnt provide. I'm pretty set now and things are getting organized all around. Absolutely love the solitude and relaxation. Waiting on the screen guy to come and add a few screens. Should be able to sleep comfortable with the ocean breeze and not the AC for a few months maybe lol? Spent sometime taking a few more beach pix. Hope you enjoy.


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

2013 DR Pix May 3 0152013 DR Pix May 3 015
2013 DR Pix May 3 015

Never have so yeah think I will this summer
2013 DR Pix May 3 0092013 DR Pix May 3 009
2013 DR Pix May 3 009

This is the "Pirate Party" ship. Kinda a spring break booze cruise sorta thing. Once price includes all you can drink, water time etc.
2013 DR Pix May 3 0232013 DR Pix May 3 023
2013 DR Pix May 3 023

The pier is always busy


Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0371s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb