!Rihla #21 The Old and New Worlds


Advertisement
Cuba's flag
Central America Caribbean » Cuba » Este » Guama
March 6th 2013
Published: March 7th 2013
Edit Blog Post

1. It is the year 1592. Based on the food that is provided, it is hard to choose which world I would rather live in. However, I would choose the New World for three reasons. First, because I love potatoes, chocolate, and espicially peppers. Second, I know how to properly cook New Wolrd foods more than Old Wolrd food, most of which I have never tried before. Lastly, llamas are awesome! Riding horses is so overrated.

2.I interviewed my mother and asked her of where she thought these multiple items came from: llamas, camels, bananas, cocoa, potatoes, garlic, rice, corn, tomatoes, and coffee. She answered 5/10 correctly, even though she claimed she guessed on most.

3.A favorite family recipe that everyone enjoys my family's enchiladas. To start, get the following ingredients: tortillas, chile ancho, garlic, salt, potato, and cheese, along with any other toppings like lettuce, salsa, more cheese, and sour cream. To make it, first put the chiles in hot water, right after you take all the seeds out, and put them in the blender along with the salt, garlic, and water. Take the tortilla and put it into the chile and put in an oiled pan. Take mashed potatoes and put it inside the folded tortilla. This recipe is more New world due to its Latin American roots.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.246s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 54; dbt: 0.1875s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb