Rihla #22 Telling my story...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 9th 2013
Published: April 9th 2013
Edit Blog Post

My favorite day of spring break was the day I hung out with my mother. First, she surprised me by saying that she was skipping school to go eat breakfast with me. We went to Ihop and caught up on each other's news. We then decided to go watch a movie. While my mom went to the bathroom, I was in charge of getting the snacks. I greeted my mom with popcorn and a bottle of water. I was surprised at my mother's scolding. I apparently paid more than four dollars on a bottle of water.... She was not in the best mood during the movie and even after. She kept making jokes about how the water must have "magical properties". My mom and I really connected again since the longest time. Even though I realized that day that i come from a family who makes really bad jokes...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0464s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb