To all my english supporters!


Advertisement
Cuba's flag
Central America Caribbean » Cuba » Centro » Trinidad
November 25th 2007
Published: November 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello!

Then I finally found some time to write something for you!
I´ve been in Cuba for one and a half week now and I´m starting to get into it. It´s not the easiest system (especially when I don´t speak any spanish) in the beginning, but after a couple of days it´s getting better.
Cuba it´s a crazy place! I can´t compare it with anything I´ve seen before! It´s like being in a big museum.
After 3/4 days in Habana, I took the bus a bit west to a place called Vinales. That was a nice little village, surrounded by some nice valley´s and loads of great crags! Adam, Steve... everyone: Save up some money, learn some spanish and go to Cuba for a different climbing experience. check out cubaclimbing.com (or something like that) The best season is december to february! It was too warm now i think, but I met a local climber and had one good day of climbing!

Yesterday I took the bus to Trinidad and I´m gonna spend the next couple of days here before I´m heading down to Santiago de Cuba.

A few practical things:
- The internet on Cuba is slow and expensive
- The electricity is not the best, so the computers are shut down quit often
- Pictures will probably be added when i´m coming to another country if I don´t find a really good computer here....





Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0562s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb