Tamarindo


Advertisement
Published: June 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post


Well my last week is almost done with...Today I went snorkeling with Snorkel Express. It was amazing! I held a puffer fish, saw an octopus and a blow fish! BTW, I didn't even know there was a difference between a puffer and a blow fish, hehe. Snorkeling is Awesome! I've done so many things here that I've never done and can't imagine not doing again. I'm so happy that I came here. I've realized that traveling is a big part of who I am, and I plan to do much more of it.

So I realize that I haven't written anything in awhile, it's probably because I haven't done anything that adventurous lately. This last weekend I've just been hanging out in Tamarindo and enjoying the beach. Focusing on catching some waves (I'm still not that good at surfing)...Anyway, I've made some pretty cool friends, everywhere from Texas to L.A. and even some cool Locals that I'll miss. My spanish has gone from nonexistent to porquito espanol, otherwise known as Spanglish, hehe...I'm not sure what I'll be doing during my last weekend here but I'm sure it'll be fun. I'll keep you updated. Oh! And...I managed to watch Sex and the City out here, and cried my eyes out(: So...I'm really missing wearing heels and seeing the girls(:

Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0331s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb