Excuse Me, but Have You Seen My Quiver?


Advertisement
Published: September 19th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Best Caterpillar EVERBest Caterpillar EVERBest Caterpillar EVER

Looks like it's wearing a green jersey or something, doesn't it??
I forgot to mention in the last entry that we have formed a band of archers. Well, two, D and I. He wanted to try a bow out so I helped him make a few. They worked ...okay. The best part was talking out of like LOTR or Robin Hood or Potter or anything haha. It was a nice light day, really appreciated in the middle of the rainforest and all, you know??

We had a battle cry... "Bah-gaah!" It was I guess like a rooster call but I actually got it from a robot character from Futurama, Roberto. He always said "hah-hahh!" everytime he stabbed with his knife. It was a good time (no, we weren't drinking... yet).

This afternoon I fed the viper and cleaned out its cage. And I strengthened my bow string. So far I've gotten correspondence from a few of my friends. Those are the ones I know are my better friends who will be in touch more likely as time passes on. It was great to hear from everyone that tried to contact me so far.

July. My last month away. I'll wake up August 1 in my own bed. Scary thought.
The Viper in the CageThe Viper in the CageThe Viper in the Cage

Just cleaned the cage, and got this closeup shot through the plastic. So very cool...
I like it here. There I got work and problems. There's the possibility of a trip for us 3 here later in July... I hope beach trip. And I hope I have enough money, I don't have the cash on me for C and J, I know that much... Guess I can pay for them when I get back.

I am upset because I heard that people drank my beer at my house. That is just not cool, not cool dude. I'll figure something out, later I guess.

PS - Yeah, later...


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Feeding TimeFeeding Time
Feeding Time

Self-explanatory. The lizard here is a Norops oxylophus. He never saw it coming...


Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0326s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb